So Long To The Summer.

25 Oct

As winter finally trudges over the horizon, I look back at the summer months of 2014 with nothing but happiness and joy.

Seriously.

• I spent most of my time back in Cheltenham, with some bloody wonderful people (who I’m very lucky to have in my life, and be able to call my friends).

• I went camping in an actual tent for the first time ever, and didn’t die/trip over a guide rope and get a tent pole through any part of my body. [The fact that I only slept in my tent on one night is beside the point.]

• I finished my degree that I’d been working on since 2011. The biggest, and subsequently most expensive thing that I’ve ever done, and I’ve come out the other side with a certificate and tens of thousands of pounds worth of debt. Oh, and two letters after my name which I’ll never use, because if you do, you just look like a bit of a knob.

• I didn’t go to the Fringe, and it wasn’t the end of my world. Yeah, I missed out on a few things, and I didn’t get to see people I ordinarily would have done, but there is always next year.

• And most surprising of all? I think I might have finally started to like myself for who I am. Yes, I’m weird (oh God, I’m so odd) and yes I’m loud, and yes I have a tendency to go on about stuff a bit much, and yes I get the giggles at the worst possible moments, but that is just the kind of person I am. And I really wouldn’t be the same if I stopped doing that.

BEST. SUMMER. EVER.

So...what do you think?

