Mon-yay.

20 Oct

It’s been a really good 24 hours.

Firstly, Jamie and I got emails inviting us on the SRA nominees tour, which means we get to have a look round Radio 1 and Global in the afternoon before the awards.

Yes, that does mean I have to make an exceedingly speedy change once we get back to the hotel, but that’s doable. I think. It’s just going to be a case of packing my heavy duty hairspray and hoping for the best that my beehive doesn’t go wonky halfway through dinner.

And then I got a tax rebate.

SCHWING.

(The only downside was that my dress was meant to arrive today and didn’t, which was a bit annoying, but everything else more than made up for it.)

So...what do you think?

