Nomination Celebration.

8 Oct

OH MY GOODNESS.

We did it.

We actually did it.

We actually got nominated for some student radio awards, including one for Best Student Radio Chart Show which I co-presented, meaning that come November 6th, I’m going to be sat in the O2 Indigo Arena feeling like a celebrity, surrounded by some of my best friends as we inevitably don’t win.

Ha.

All joking aside though, I am so, so happy and couldn’t be more excited about the situation. I know how hard we worked on that show, and the nomination kind of proves that.

PLUS IT IS A WONDERFUL EXCUSE TO BUY A NEW DRESS.

It does mean that the next six weeks are horrendously expensive, but let’s gloss over that little thing, and focus on the fact that I have something else to jazz up my CV.

So...what do you think?

