Growing Up Grumpy.

7 Oct

It would seem that now I’ve stopped being a student, I think that places are too busy and music is far too loud.

I was working late at work’s student night, and it was absolutely packed out, with a queue akin to that of a Christmas weekend. There was also a DJ out in the mall and it was uncomfortably loud, but I think that might just be my old lady ears no longer working properly.

I am, however, still clinging on to student life by my fingertips, because we find out tomorrow if we’ve been nominated for any Student Radio Awards. I am weirdly nervous, and I think I have pinpointed the concern to the fact that I care about it, and the work we put into the station over the last year. A nomination would make everything worth it.

Also, it’ll make my last day off for a while very nice. So come on the SRA. Don’t ruin my evening.

So...what do you think?

