Big Brother Is Watching You.

10 Sep

I got invited out this evening to go to the theatre for the first time in absolutely ages.

It was a production of 1984, which was performed at the Fringe last year to an insane amount of amazing reviews. Sadly, I missed it at the time but now they’re touring it, and I finally got a chance to see it.

IT. WAS. SO. INTENSE.

I’ve never been to see anything that’s had such a level of sheer dread hanging over it from the first moment, and made me feel so uneasy.

Except for Derren Brown, maybe. But that’s kind of pretend real life, compared to actual fiction (or is it?) in terms of the source material.

I now have to do my best not to have nightmares about people taking my teeth out, or removing my existence from history entirely. Easier said than done.

So...what do you think?

