On Your Bike

3 Sep

When I went downstairs this morning, it was like Christmas, as there was packaging all over the floor, and two thirds of a bike just sitting in the middle of the living room.

Not any ordinary bike, but my exercise bike that took Groupon four increasingly furious emails to actually bother delivering.

Bikes are great though, aren’t they? Because my arse hurts, despite doing the minimum amount of cycling “just to ease myself in”. And that was was on a bike that doesn’t go anywhere. I can only imagine how much I’d be complaining if I had to avoid potholes and pedestrians when I was actually trying to go somewhere.

Speaking of “going places”, I’m heading out after work of Friday for cheap cocktails and inevitable hungover regret come Saturday morning. I cannot wait.

So...what do you think?

