Unexpected Items.

20 Aug

Self checkouts are noisy things, aren’t they?

I say that simply because the store out at Ridgeway that I was working in today didn’t have any, and it was so, so quiet.

Like, headache inducingly quiet.

You don’t really notice the background noise that hundreds of customers, the hum of fridges and the bleep of tills make until they’re suddenly missing.

It all goes back to the stuff I was saying a few months ago, about us hearing things but not actually listening. I do my best to tune in to more things in the environments I’m in, but sometimes it’s exceptionally difficult.

So...what do you think?

