Hip To Be Square (Triangle, Cross and Circle)

16 Aug

…though that joke doesn’t actually work because I’ve got an Xbox, not a Playstation. Shame.

None of my jokes are working at the moment, so it’s probably a good idea that I packed in my ideas of doing comedy after dabbling over the last 12 or so months. Anyway. ANYWAY.

I’ve realised that I’m not particularly good at playing video games.

I have a tendency to start a game, then when I can’t progress past a certain point move onto something else.

Heck, even when Jack got GTA V last year and we’d be playing it, I’d get a small percentage of the way through a mission, realise I couldn’t do it, get annoyed, let someone else complete it, then inevitably drive to the strip club for a lap dance, and then go to the movies, or get a tattoo.

It was just easier that doing all the shooting, ALRIGHT? Plus it’s a game. It’s not real. Don’t judge me.

I’ve got several games on the go at the moment, including Dishonoured, Battleblock Theater, Assassins Creed: Brotherhood and Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows, which is by all intents and purposes, a game for children.

I don’t even think it’s a case of a short attention span, it’s just that I expect to be able to do it, and if I can’t, the game does sod all to help me out.

Saying that, I did rip several heads off people this evening, which was incredibly satisfying, so I might not be quite as done with Dishonoured as I first thought.

So...what do you think?

