Paint Your Wagon.

20 Jul

(Wagon in this case means bedroom. Do you know how tricky it is to come up with even vaguely clever and related blog titles every day? EXCEPTIONALLY. Why I didn’t just number them from the start, I will never know, and constantly regret.)

I’ve been trying to think of ways to sort my room out now that I’m back here for a little while.

Considering my room has been the same since I was born, and I’ve been meaning to do something with it, now seems like an absolutely perfect time to get it updated.

In my future I can see pale yellow paint, pale yellow paint, and lots and lots of wash tape.

I see fairy lights, I see big mirrors and canvases with photos of my nearest and dearest on them.

I also see a different floor covering to the pink carpet I have at the moment. If I can get away with keeping the wooden floorboards that have been hidden underneath for 20+ years then that’s what I’ll be having.

I figure that this can be Dad’s next big project, especially after he’s done with Mum’s shed. And that isn’t a euphemism. *shudders*

First of all, it’s a case of shifting 98% of my belongings into the bin/down to the charity shop/onto Ebay. The battle isn’t won, but the war is not over.

So...what do you think?

