End Of An Era (For Real).

14 Jul

Well that’s done and dusted then.

University. Cheltenham. Living with some of my best friends. Finished. Over. Officially in the past.

Yes, there were tears. For anyone that’s surprised to hear it, you obviously don’t know me at all.

I tried to cheer myself up by talking to Peacock and Gamble on FUBAR, but that resulted in me being made to ask Dad to explain periods to me, so it didn’t exactly help matters.

And now I’m officially back living with my parents, like a lot of other graduates. I’m just waiting for my badge to confirm my membership to the club.

But I arrived home to some very sad news, and tomorrow we’re heading up to Aberdeen in order to attend a funeral on Thursday, putting all other plans on hold.

It’s going to be the first time I’ve seen the relatives on Mum’s side of the family for more years than I can remember, so I shall no doubt be fielding a myriad of questions about what I’m actually doing with my life. I hate the fact that I can’t honestly answer the question without seeming like a bit of a failure. But I’m more than willing to be the rotting leaf on the family tree that’s a bit chewed up from a caterpillar and about to drop off and turn into mulch.

POSITIVITY.

One Response to “End Of An Era (For Real).”

  1. jonkable July 16, 2014 at 4:00 am #

    Hey, sorry to hear sad things are happening but don’t feel that your degree is going to make you seem like a failure. I’m proud that I have my degree and I think the fact you did such a specific subject is a good thing. You can be a radio producer and have media experience to add to all the other stuff like the comedy so you have the good foundations to be successful within the media. You’re not going to be the rotting leaf, you are a leaf thats very green shining proudly in the summer sun. Dont put yourself down, you’re good at what you do and everyone you’ve worked with has a good thing to say about you! Don’t mulch yourself 🙂

So...what do you think?

