Positive Role Model(?)

24 Jun

[I accidentally left my caps lock on for most of this blog post. Eventually I looked up from my keyboard, and I realised that I came across mental, as opposed to just bored and listless.]

So tomorrow I’m heading into Uni to assist at the first of two open days (there’s one on Saturday too), and talk at some small children about how they could be just like me if they go to University and study Radio Production.

I’ll obviously focus on the good bits, as opposed to the sleepless nights and the downtime that I’m now facing as essentially a graduate.

There’s a chance that I’ll hear about last week’s job interview sometime tomorrow which could either make or break my spirit and the reputation of the course, so that’s quite exciting. At the very least, I’ll have heard by Saturday, meaning that my near future will have been decided by the time I go home for a bit on Sunday. TOO MUCH EMOTION FOR ONE YOUNG WOMAN TO HANDLE. GUHHHHHHHHHHH.

 

So...what do you think?

