Swing Thing.

11 Jun

I finally got out of the house today for a full four hours.

YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW GOOD THAT WAS.

Yes, we only went to Uni, and then to the post office and then the big Tesco, but it was exactly what all of us needed.

I don’t know how many other households take joint outings like ours, but when you’ve not got much time left living together, it’s best to make the most of it.

But the best part of the whole day was that I got to go on a swing for about 10 minutes. If you’ve not been on a swing as a fully grown adult, then trust me, you are missing out. Dan took a photo when I was on the swing, and I swear it’s the happiest I’ve looked in ages. Not that I’ve been sad, but it’s one of those candid snaps that’s really nice to look back at.

I expect I shall be visiting the park many more times before I leave Cheltenham, especially as it’s only just down the road from our house, so don’t be surprised when there’s a link to a story in the local paper where I’ve managed to get myself stuck halfway down a slide.

So...what do you think?

