Hit The Road, Jack.

8 Jun

So Jack left our Cheltenham house for the final time today.

The van drove away, I had a little cry, went for a bit of a nap and was fine again by this afternoon.

I can’t stand the place when it’s so quiet, because it feels too much like it did when we first moved in two years ago, a house but not our home.

I’m well aware that I’m going to have to do the same in just over a month, but it doesn’t make it any less weird, especially because I still don’t know what my next bit of “life plan” is, or where it’s going to take place. I’ve got some ideas, but nothing concrete, especially with a job interview in a couple of weeks’ time. But the less I talk about it, the less upset I’ll be when someone much more qualified than I am gets it. Nothing like a positive mental attitude when it comes to your first graduate job, eh?

So...what do you think?

