T.G.I.F

16 May

So today’s been pretty bloody smashing.

I woke up to the news that the documentary I made for one of my modules this year has been nominated for Best Feature/Documentary at the RAP awards. How that has happened, I have no idea, but it’s very, very lovely. I then took that as an opportunity to let the subjects of the documentary hear it for the first time. I was almost dreading the feedback, but it was overwhelmingly positive.

Thank the lord.

If you want to hear exactly what I’ve been working on, you can do so HERE.

I’m very proud of it, and of the festival, so I really hope that comes across in the documentary.

So after that, it was off to Uni for a revision session for next week’s Broadcast Law exam. It was probably the most useful revision session I’ve ever had, and I definitely feel less stressed about Thursday’s reckoning. Considering I screwed up the Broadcast Law essay last term so badly, I’m hoping that I ace the exam and drag my mark right up into the green.

Once we’d gone over all the defamation stuff, the Radio Production students who came in sauntered down to Nando’s in the absolutely glorious sunshine, in order to celebrate Matt’s birthday, and enjoy some spicy chicken.

After that was demolished, it was onto a couple of pubs for some drinks and some ridiculously filthy chat that I’m almost certain shouldn’t have been broadcast to the general public. But hey, I’m leaving Cheltenham soon enough, so it doesn’t really matter too much if people recognise me in the street and are horrified at the vulgar phrases that escaped my lips tonight.

Then to top it all off, I decided on a dress for the RAP awards, but just have to hope it arrives in time.

CROSS YOUR FINGERS, THANK YOU PLEASE.

 

So...what do you think?

