(Almost) Time To Say Goodbye.

9 May

So not only was today our last live broadcast show, it was our last lecture. Ever.

It seems to have all been over and done with so quickly, that I’ve not really had an opportunity to process everything.

I’ve two more pieces of work to hand in, my broadcast law exam, an interview in Leicester, the Radio Production Awards, Tone’s pirate radio weekend, our final ‘big’ show before the station goes off air for the year, broadcasts for Wychwood FM and Trees FM and then I leave to start the rest of my life.

Scary. Exciting. Overwhelming. All very appropriate words to use in a situation like this, but none quite do my current state of mind justice.

All I know is that I’m going to miss my course mates a ridiculous amount, as they each hold a very special place in my heart. Expect a soppy, tear stained blog post sometime in the next few weeks which explains just why each of them is so brilliant.

20140509-231427.jpg

So...what do you think?

