Home Bird

25 Apr

So with a heavy heart and a much smaller summer wardrobe, I have returned to Cheltenham to see out the last few weeks of my degree.

It’s weird to look around my room and realise that in less than five months, someone else will be calling this home. Somebody else’s books will be on the shelves, somebody else’s posters will be up on the walls and somebody else’s pants will be in the drawers.

It’s a case of making what little time I have left count, which is obviously why I’m buggering off to Wales on Wednesday. My timing is IMPECCABLE.

Mostly, I’m just going to spend as much time with my friends as I can, before we all have to go our separate ways, as saying goodbye to them is certainly going to be the hardest part of all of this because they’re bloody wonderful. But don’t let them catch me saying that…

So...what do you think?

