November Spawned A Monster.

22 Apr

I’ve been sorting stuff for my graduation this evening.

It’s made me realise just how little time I have until I am catapulted (most likely screaming and crying) into the real world.

Booking hotels and things now for November seems ridiculous, but I’m well aware that if I don’t, we’ll have nowhere to stay and I’ll have to come back straight after the ceremony, rather than doing what I want to be doing, which is having one final night out with my Radio Chums for what could be months, if not years. Woe.

I also was made very aware of how much work I still have to do for deadlines that are not very far away at all. And let’s congratulate me for essentially taking a holiday to Wales (IT ISN’T A HOLIDAY, MUM. I WILL ACTUALLY BE WORKING.) during the busiest and most important part of my educational life. You can’t say that my timing isn’t impeccable.

But now it’s off for an earlyish night, as I’m out all day and most of tomorrow night doing recording for my Experimental Audio. Why I chose to do something difficult, I will never know, but that’s me all over. Huge ambitions, but a real need to work on the motivation.

So...what do you think?

