Listening Party.

19 Apr

Saturday night.

Most people will be out at a club making the most of the weekend, or spending the evening with friends gossiping about various things.

Not me though.

I’ve spent the night listening to recordings of my own voice from the last three years trying to work out what bits work best in a showreel, and what bits work best out of context for a “nobody gets to hear this except for the rest of the radio students at the end of the year”-reel.

And somewhat predictably, the pickings for my “nobody gets to hear this except for the rest of the radio students at the end of the year”-reel are BOUNTIFUL. My actual professional reel is looking sparse to say the least. To be fair though, I’ve only been through about 15 hours of audio so far, and there’s a heck of a lot more where that came from.

It’s been nice to see how my voice has become a lot less whiny since the first year of Uni as well. How you lot coped with my screeching before 2011 is beyond me. Maybe you all owned shares in an earplug company? WISE INVESTMENTS. WELL DONE.

So...what do you think?

