Double Down.

21 Mar

Well.

Today’s been a bit of a whirlwind.

We were all up early in order to head to Oxstalls to set up for our afternoon broadcasting from the on-campus bar.

As soon as we arrived, I spotted one of the 2015 prospectuses (prospecti?) propped up on a shelf. It occurred to me that I hadn’t heard anything back from the nice people who took my photo a few months ago. Out of curiosity, I picked a prospectus up and flicked to the School of Media section. And what do I see staring back at me from a full page spread? My ridiculous face. I’m just glad that I bothered doing my hair now.

But after that brief rush of excitement and embarrassment, it was back to the outside broadcast.

It was stressful, and exciting, and fun.

I nearly passed out after going on a rowing machine for a few minutes (I am horrendously out of shape), got to hit my friends about the face with tree branches for a “feature”, and was forced to wear two bras under my shirt, just for the sake of keeping everything…under wraps, if you will.

It was nice to get out of the studio for a little bit, actually, even if we were battling hail, torrential rain and blinding sun in the space of about 10 minutes. Never one to turn down a challenge, us lot.

So...what do you think?

