Windy Woes.

4 Feb

For the first time in a year and a half, I’m actively regretting living in the only bedroom in the house furnished with a fireplace.

It’s not even a proper one, because it’s been closed off for goodness knows how long, but the wind is still whistling through my room.

On the plus side, I no longer live in a house that’s surrounded by trees, so the likelihood of something coming unexpectedly through my window or through a wall is a little bit lower than it was when I lived in halls two years ago.

Even though I’m wrapped up in my duvet with my dressing gown on, I’m resembling a freshly plucked ginger chicken with the amount of goosebumps I’m sporting. And yes, I COULD go downstairs and turn on the boiler, but I’d have to go through three freezing cold rooms to go and switch it on. And I’d only have to go and turn it off again once I’m all toasty warm and sleepy. So I shall just resign myself to hunkering down with a scarf and my throw.

SORT IT OUT, MOTHER NATURE. STOP DOING ADVERTS FOR TAMPONS AND GET ON WITH YOUR ACTUAL JOB.

So...what do you think?

