Flapocalypse

31 Jan

Flappy Bird must die.

In the last week, I have lost countless hours to this small yellow bird, who I have dubbed “Paul Rogers”, because I like the idea of giving animals ordinary human names.

All that Paul Rogers (full name all the time) wants to do is get through the gaps in some pipes, but I just can’t bloody do it.

I’ve seen people getting high scores in the 40’s or the 20’s, and I find it impossible to get past 6. 6. NOT EVEN DOUBLE FIGURES.

It’s utterly tragic hearing Paul Rogers’ little squeak when he bashes his beak on a pipe for the thousandth time.

At the moment, the only thing that will stop me from playing with Paul Rogers is deleting him off my phone, but right now, we will be parted only by death.

One Response to “Flapocalypse”

  1. roxyridgway January 31, 2014 at 11:00 pm #

    Reblogged this on roxyridgway.

So...what do you think?

