Weekly Wipe.

26 Jan

I like Sundays.

I like Sundays because it is the only day of the week when I don’t have anyone to answer to.

I like Sundays because if I want to spend all day in my pyjamas, that’s totally okay.

I like Sundays because I get to spend my evening listening to exactly what I want, not because someone’s told me I should listen to it, but because I like what I’m listening to.

I like Sundays because they are not Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays or Saturdays. These are the days when I have work to do, or people to please or stresses to deal with.

I like Sundays because the most taxing thing I have to do is try and work out where somebody got a particularly nice jumper from, and then decide that no, I don’t have the knitting skills to make one of my own. It’s a shame, but hey, it’s a Sunday. Don’t worry about it.

I like Sundays. It’s just a shame that Mondays have to follow.

So...what do you think?

