Justified. Not The Debut Justin Timberlake Album. Or The American TV Drama.

21 Jan

Never did I think that a single textbook could make me feel like the University course I’d chosen to do was actually proper and legitimate.

How wrong I was.

I now have, for the next three weeks, a textbook that I had to have Uni borrow from the British library. Like…that’s really stupidly exciting. It means I can take it to coffee shops and look smart, or just have it in my bag and have people ask what I’m doing whenever I open it to get my purse out.

Basically, Radio Production is a really difficult course to explain to people. “…er…yeah…well, I sit in a box for a few hours a week and just push buttons and slide things up on a desk for a while…yes, it is a real degree, thank you…”.

But now I can go “LOOK, IT’S DEFINITELY A REAL DEGREE. THIS TEXTBOOK COST ME FOUR POUNDS TO LOAN OUT FROM THE BRITISH LIBRARY, DO YOU THINK I’M NOT TAKING MY EDUCATION SERIOUSLY, OR SOMETHING? Yes, I would like cream on the top of my latte, thank you.”

So...what do you think?

