New Year Revolution.

1 Jan

In all my Sherlock based excitement, I very nearly forgot to write today’s blog.

Whoops.

Thankfully, (who for, I’m not so sure) there’s still time to get the first post of the year in before I’m out of time.

So. This is probably the point where I talk about what the year has in store for me and what changes I’ll be making.

I guess the biggest thing is that I’ll be finishing University in May, meaning that after that I’ll be booted into the “real world” with “real responsibilities”. Eugh. Right now, I have no idea where in the country I’m going to be living after August. Cheltenham? Maybe. Plymouth? Probably. London? Wishfully. (Is that even a word? Spellcheck seems to think so.)

It seems foolish to focus on the things I can’t do anything about right now though, so I can do my best to say that 2014 is going to be a year where I make more of an effort with people. It’s all well and good chatting to friends online, but 140 characters is rubbish when you compare it to an offer of coffee in a small café that does delicious cakes. So, when I say I’m going to see people, I’m going to see people. And when I say I’m going to go out with friends, that’s what I’m going to do – not sack off what could be a fantastic night for my bed and a takeaway delivery driver with pity in his eyes.

So none of this “I must lose weight and have a new hot man on my arm every week” bollocks , because that just isn’t my style.

In 2014, I pledge to just have a bloody good time.

So...what do you think?

