Rained Off.

23 Dec

Because it was a total washout in Plymouth today, I’ve now been reduced to having to do my last minute Christmas shopping tomorrow. 

On Christmas Eve. 

Welp.

I’ve always tended to be working on Christmas Eve, so have completely avoided the masses of people in panic “just grab anything, they can always bring it back if they hate it” mode.

Luckily, I will be packing my game plan (satchel big enough to actually hold things, drinks and dried fruit and a playlist of calming songs) and will be donning my game face (nothing says “seriously don’t get in my way” quite like my face can when I need it to). There’s no need to make tomorrow more stressful than it needs to be.

Plus, if it all goes well I should be back in time for Toy Story 2. CHRISTMAS EVE WINNER.

So...what do you think?

