Study Buddies

12 Dec

I’m sat in my room, drowning in textbooks.

Well, perhaps not drowning. There are 8 fairly hefty tomes next to me, so perhaps I’m wading in a fairly deep puddle?

SEE WHAT THIS ESSAY WRITING HAS DONE TO ME? IT HAS RENDERED ME COMPLETELY UNABLE TO USE METAPHORS AND SIMILES CORRECTLY.

Eugh.

Still. On the bright side, tomorrow is the last day of term, (let’s not worry about the fact that I find out if my law exam is slap bang in the middle of Machfest, cross your fingers at midday thank you very much) and means I get to head home very soon.

Now, if you don’t mind, I’m trying to write a fairly convincing argument for a question that is too far up its own backside. Have to love it though. Paying for the privilege, have to love it.

So...what do you think?

