Bawlin’.

3 Dec

Turns out I was horrifically prophetic with what I said in yesterday’s blog post. About halfway through Walter Mitty, I started crying and then just couldn’t stop.

I couldn’t stop to the point of me trying to talk after the film finished, but unable to as I was crying too much.

I was still crying on the escalator downstairs out of the cinema.

I was still crying at the bus stop, waiting to get home.

And then when I got home, one of my lightbulbs blew and I started crying again.

Essentially, it’s a film not to watch if you’re feeling in any way delicate, but is extraordinary in its beautiful cinematography and amazing soundtrack. So go watch it when it’s released later this month, but just take some tissues with you. Don’t say I haven’t warned you.

One Response to “Bawlin’.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2013 in Review. | Closing Musings - January 1, 2014

    […] This year I cried at Walter Mitty more than I have cried at anything before. […]

So...what do you think?

