The Face.

5 Nov

COMING SOON TO A UNIVERSITY PROSPECTUS NEAR YOU:

Artist's Impression

Artist’s Impression

I mean…they *probably* won’t let me have a picture like that in there, despite it summing up how I’m feeling about third year, but I guess a proper photo of me working hard yet obviously enjoying myself will have to do.

You have no idea what I’m talking about, do you?

No. Simply because I’ve not told you yet. Let me enlighten you.

Basically, I’ve been asked if I’ll be one of the students used for the University’s profiling. Which means I have to go and get some photographs taken next week. Which means I need to dress conservatively (NO BOOBS), but also predict the fashion trends of the next 18 months, so as not to seem off trend once the actual 2015 prospectus is printed.

DO YOU KNOW HOW DIFFICULT THAT IS? VERY.

I also need to give the impression that I am a successful and well rounded young woman, because “my hobbies include going to the cinema and eating at Nando’s” just won’t wash. Nor will “the library is an excellent resource especially at 2am on the day your assignment is due in”.

I’m also very aware that some students get put on other marketing materials, like billboards at the railway station. What a potential treat that’s going to be for us all. Oh dear.

One Response to “The Face.”

  1. Found Receipts November 5, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    I can’t wait to see your face at a train station, I will be disappointed if that doesn’t happen.

So...what do you think?

