Oh, Hell No.

31 Oct

For the first time since coming to University, I’m not out for Halloween.

Previously, I’ve been “generic blood covered woman with blood everywhere”, and “Dead jilted bride, who appears to be bleeding heavily from a neck wound”.

My motto has always been to go hard or go home, and since I didn’t really have enough time to make an effort (at one point, I was going to do “evil rabbit”, because there were bunny ears in my drawer), I didn’t think I really deserved to go out.

I have, however, decided that that I’m definitely doing fancy dress for my birthday next year. When I will be 23. I SHOULD PROBABLY BE HOSTING DINNER PARTIES OR BEING TAKEN TO PARIS OR SOMETHING. But instead I will be rounding up the troops and doing Disney fancy dress. As ever, Go Hard Or Go Home syndrome means I want to do something pretty cool, and at the moment, I think I’m going to be Ursula from The Little Mermaid. I should probably start work on that costume pretty soon though…

2 Responses to “Oh, Hell No.”

  1. Teresa C October 31, 2013 at 11:10 pm #

    oh, pressure to find a Disney fancy dress that I can pack in a Ryanair cabin bag…

    • zoefell October 31, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

      YES YES YES YES.
      (I want two people to come as Cogsworth and Lumiere, ideally…)

So...what do you think?

