Filth. Pure Filth.

13 Oct

Of all the films I’ve seen in recent years, Filth has been the one that has caught me most off guard.

It was so bloody unexpected. From being a bit sad to hot, fat tears rolling down my face in 0.2 seconds. Pretty impressive.

It’s a very different film to the trailers (even the red band ones), but that’s not a bad thing. Now I just need to read the actual novel.

AND TALKING OF NOVELS AND BOOKS WHAT A BEAUTIFUL SEGUE ZOE.

Today was my last trip to the Literature Festival, and I got a chance to see Steven Moffat talking about Sherlock and Doctor Who, which was pretty flipping special. It was nice to see that he was as much of a Doctor Who fanboy as the rest of us. I just want November 23rd to hurry up so that we finally get to see the 50th anniversary episode.

Back to filth to just bookend tonight’s post – did you see the bother I got into over on Tinder? I mean, Crikey.

So...what do you think?

