Culture Vulture.

4 Oct

I’m just going to sub-blog for a moment here, if you’ll indulge me.

My worst fears have been all but confirmed. Tiny bit heartbroken, but it kind of felt inevitable. Still horrid to find out though.

Now back to your usual scheduled blog.

So, today marked my first visit to the Cheltenham Literature Festival of 2013. I remember the heady days of “Fresher’s Bonding” two years ago, when I’d come back from a book talk to find all my new housemates drinking in our kitchen, at which point I’d lock myself away in my room and listen to Radio 4 Extra.

Not much has changed, to be honest. I’m still shunning friends in favour of sitting in a tent in a park listening to interesting people discuss interesting things.

Does that make me a bad pal? Probably. Does that make me a culture vulture? Absolutely.

So...what do you think?

