Segue City.

15 Sep

Aaaaaaaand we’re back.

A handful of terrible segues heralded my return to radio this afternoon, and, what turned out to be a rather successful afternoon’s broadcasting.

To be fair, any show that I get to finish by playing this song is going to be a success:

I was going to discuss the fact that I was staying up all night in order to watch the new Breaking Bad when it was put onto Netflix, but it turns out that it’s not out until midday. Which is the time I’m in Uni meeting the new Radio Production first years. I hope they understand what I’m sacrificing to ensure they have a good first day here. I will do my job as required but then I will be running home and locking myself in my room, refusing to speak to anyone until I’ve seen it.

This also means that I’m going to essentially be off the grid until late afternoon, because I don’t want to run the risk of spoiling it for myself.

Ugh. Effort. The things I do for TV…

 

 

So...what do you think?

