Spam.

30 Aug

I get a lot of spam  comments on my blog.

I’d probably say that for every 10 views, I get two bizarre ramblings from unsolicited spambots.

I rarely read them, and they get consigned to the bin within seconds.

Occasionally though, one will catch my eye. Here’s one I got a couple of days ago:

I’m kind of all over the place today. I worked at the office and it was good (had a lot to do), but it’s so quiet there (I’m not allowed to listen to my iPod) that I’m always thinking about stuff while I do the work. I sent The German a quick note last night. All it was were YouTube links to some songs I thought he might like (and I was right, he loved them). Why did I do it? Because that’s what we did the five days before we met. We wrote each other emails and sent each other music. I guess I missed it. Actually, it’s really that I found myself missing that interaction with him. Not much has been said since he told me he needed to do his thing for a while. I haven’t communicated much with him for a few reasons. The first is that I figured that if he wants the space then I’ll give him the space. Second, I don’t want to know that he’s dating other women. I mean, obviously, I know he’s going to be doing it, I just don’t want to hear about it. Also,if he wanted to reach out to me, he could so if he’s not then I guess it’s because he doesn’t want to. Finally, I don’t want to come off as “needy” either. So I am leaving it alone. Except for last night, but I’m kind of not counting that too much because, like I said, all I did was send him YouTube links and nothing else. I hope I didn’t make a mistake by doing that.

Spambots have problems too. I hope that The German gets back to her soon, because she seems impossibly sad without him.

So...what do you think?

