:-/

21 Aug

I have a sad face on, amidst all this smiling and laughing I’ve been doing.

(I’m not sure if that title will actually work on Twitter, it might come up with a load of other bizarre characters instead. That’s fun, no?)

This is because I only have one more full day left in Edinburgh before I have to go home. Waaaaa.

What will I be doing with that day? PACKING IT OUT WITH SHOWS AND FUN THINGS YOU BLITHERING IDIOT.

Today was a nice mix of sketch and stand up, as I saw Jigsaw and Nish Kumar, the latter who, as we all know, I’ve been waiting to see since 2011. My goodness it was worth the wait. He is brilliant and funny, and charming and one of the two bits of audience participation was ruined by ME after I inadvertently preempted his next bit of material. Well done Zoe Fell, never put your hand up in a show ever again. At least I wasn’t as bad as the people that left the show at 8:40 (bearing in mind Nish’s hour long show started at 8:10), declaring “we’ve got another show booked for 9”. WHO DOES THAT? WHO? Awful, horrible people, that’s who.

But now I’m off to work on the last Fringe recording of Do The Right Thing, which has Sarah Millican and Jesse Thorn as the guests. I’m more than a little bit buzzed.

So...what do you think?

